• March 30, 2023 at 10:10 am #5461

Hello Niels and to everyone who is working on this amazing software, you guys rock!!

Thank you for this amazing program, i can not say enough about it! My dream came together, to animate and combine it with my music! I really enjoy the feel of the brushes, the simplicity and directness of the software!

I have just a few ideas, that might already have been mentioned before! Excuse my English or my inhability to use the proper terminologies or words on describing what i’m thinking, but i’m no proffesional animator 😉

1) I would like to have the option to draw landscapes on a bigger canvas/reel and then move that reel depending on which direction  my characters are going! For example if i draw birds flying on top of a city and i have to draw every inch of the buildings whenever i move the image, it wouldn’t work so well! I mean i could always draw the landscape, then use the cutter, and then make it bigger and move it left,right etc. but i guess it’s not the most optimal solution!

This example is a bit one step further :    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YdHTlUGN1zw&t=369s

2) Colours!!! Tons of them …..you guys rock, please include as many colours as possible! If you can also include automations for the value of each colour, so that for instance we could go from dark blue to light blue frame by frame, without changing layer, that would be a cool feature! especially if you wanna draw sunrises or sunsets 🙂

3) This one is a stupid request. Make the cursor a bit more visible when drawing on top of darker colours. i undesratnd that you can lower the value of the colour or even take off the dark layer, and draw on top of a white one, but i do like to draw on darker surfaces, and it is sometimes more relaxing for the eye ( for some of us).