• October 12, 2021 at 8:53 pm #3961
    GeovitkiGeovitki
    Participant

I just downloaded Animation Paper for the first time and I’m new to animation software, but the Draw function doesn’t work. I briefly looked around some other posts for any solutions but nothing helped. Because both the mouse and tablet don’t work, I don’t believe these are the issue, but I will include them anyways if you need their information. Another side note is that jpg images don’t upload to this website, so I had to use png images for my icon and background.

Computer Description

Notebook Computer: Acer Aspire V5-131-2629 with an Intel Celeron CPU 1007U @1.5 GHZ (Includes Graphics)

RAM: (2x) Kingston HyperX Fury 8GB 1866MHz DDR3L CL11 DIMM 1.35V HX318LC11FB/8

Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Mouse: Havit HV-MS745

Tablet: Wacom CTE-430/W

Animation Paper Version: v5.0 Alpha 4.2

October 13, 2021 at 7:18 am #3962
    Niels Krogh MortensenNiels
    Keymaster

Thanks for all the information. Can you tell me a little more? I mean, the drawing tool doesn’t work (neither mouse nor tablet). But in what way? Do you not get a line at all, when you try to draw? Does the buttons/GUI work? I am guessing other drawing software is working fine, please confirm this too.

Sorry for all the questions, but it all helps us finding the problem and a solution. 🙂

Cheers,
    Niels

October 13, 2021 at 7:23 pm #3963
    GeovitkiGeovitki
    Participant

First, I think I may have had 4.8.8.0 instead of 4.2, as I later found that version number listed as well and I just downloaded it.