• June 15, 2020 at 11:38 am #2933
    Marcin SusMarcin Sus
    Participant

Hi.
    I’m new user of AP and I’m new to animation so my feedback may not reflect typical animation workflow.
    Great software and I love approach to have maximum productivity with easy modification of tools, marquee menus for quick actions, and very decent drawing capabilities (but I’m not and expert).

First thing I was missing is lack of key customization. Of course, all built-in shortcuts are quite good but I think it would be more ergonomic to have time related functionality also on the left side of the keyboard. Flipping back and forth (which I assume is super often action) for instance could have X and C and V for play toggle and V holde for reverse playback (samem as Enter key).
    Of course best solution is to have ability to define own bindings, but even some predefined more compressed layouts would be great.

Second thing was lack of showing onion skin between any 2 drawings.
    Example scenario:
    – add drawing to frame 1
    – add 10 blank frames
    – add another drawing in frame 12
    – breakdown in frame 6 – with this selection I would nice to see backlight of frame 1 and frame 12
    – if you swith to add some breakdown in frame 9 it should show only previous and next drawing backlight frame 6 and 12
    – etc.

In other workds light table should show backlight of first previous frame with pixel data and first next frame with pixel data.

I know you can emulate this marking specific frame as Key Drawing but I think I need to toggle back and forth pair of frames to have behavior I described in my scenario.

But maybe this is not something handy or common to use.

Possibility to color things would be awesome but I assume it’s core feature under develeopment.