• April 8, 2020 at 6:04 pm #2304
    Mark MasonMark Mason
    Participant

Hi, just started to play around what promises to be a lovely new piece of software. I’ve been animating professionally since 1985 and I’m hoping Animation Paper will bring back some of the real pleasures of paper drawn animation combined with the time saving usefulness of digital.
    It would be REALLY useful to have the ability to skew a lassoed or selected drawing. Rotate and rescale is good, but adding skew is very useful when roughing out animation.

April 8, 2020 at 6:13 pm #2305
    Niels Krogh MortensenNiels
    Keymaster

Bringing back pleasures of traditional animation but in a modern digital way is one of the important reasons for Animation Paper. Happy you see it that way too.

I agree about the skew functionality. It’s on our todo-list already. 🙂

Thank you!

April 8, 2020 at 6:36 pm #2306
    Mark MasonMark Mason
    Participant

Great, thanks.
    More interactivity on the X-Sheet would be good too. I keep wanting to Right-Click on drawings and clones to quickly do things like copy, paste, clone, duplicate and other options like multiple drawing select (is that the usual click and shift click – selected drawings went black) to multiple set the length of exposures to 2s, 3s, 4s or even a custom length.
    The X-Sheet – Active Layer – What to display beyond last drawing – Freeze last drawing and Show buttons doesn’t appear to work. (I’m on PC, Windows 10).
    Can I also ask why it’s only possible to have one colour on each layer? When I’m roughing out animation I start with a light blue pencil (I stick with my old Col-erase animation pencil colours), work over with a dark blue, add match-lines with a red, and coloured character lines with an orange. When I clean up, I’d traditionally have used Black, red, dark blue and perhaps orange. A digital pack of coloured pencils which all work on a single layer would be lovely.

Thank you so much for developing this software,
    Cheers,